Friday: Frustrating Rain and Frito Frenzy


This is a good inspiration.

Toni Andrukaitis


“The only noise now was the rain, pattering softly with the magnificent indifference of nature for the tangled passions of humans.”

― Sherwood Smith

************************

A little rain is good for the grass. A lot of rain is good for the lakes. Too much rain is not good for my spirits. I’m going crazy! I waited for the rain and mist to stop so I could go for a walk. Well, it didn’t stop. I need my walk! After sitting on the couch for hours, checking emails, looking at Facebook, and wasting most of the day, I finally laced up my gym shoes, put on my windbreaker, and flipped up my hood. Off I went.


Not sure if you can see the pond in the background, but it’s ready to spill over. The ducks are happy. I ain’t happy.

I was able to to get out for a little over…

View original post 113 more words

Please share your valuable thoughts

