Tuesday Tributes and Farewells: What Would You Like?


Toni Andrukaitis

“Carve your name on hearts, not tombstones. A legacy is etched into the minds of others and the stories they share about you.”

― Shannon L. Alder

****************

Today, I had the honor of attending the funeral of my dear friends’ father. It was literally standing room only, and the family and pastor had touching stories and humorous tales to share. It was a special tribute to a great man. This is not the time or place to talk about this fond farewell, but this day really got me thinking about how fleeting time is and how we never know when we will leave this earthly life.
When I thought about what my funeral would be like, I didn’t get sad. I actually was quite pleased. I’ve been so blessed with so many people who love me, and I them. I thought of all the things that I thought would…

View original post 360 more words

Please share your valuable thoughts

